Namaste

Before you were my lover
you were my brother,
my son,
my father,
how could I not honor you?

Before you were my mother
you were my sister,
my daughter,
my goddess,
how could I not honor you?

Before you were my pet
we were kindred spirits
evolving from this earth
on similar sets of legs
how could I not honor you?

Before you were my food
you were sprouting from our same soil
drinking and giving us life
as you reached toward the sun
how could I not honor you?

From the divinest of being
within me,
to the divinest of being
within you
we are one,
Namaste*

Published by

jenniferbrinn

Writer, Speaker, Intuitive Guide, Reiki Teacher & regular chick inspiring, guiding & musing about everything from mishaps to grace within our Universe!

2 thoughts on “Namaste”

Leave a Reply

