Peripheral Vision

 Peripheral Vision

universallight

Last week, feeling troubled about a family member, I went out on one of my ‘hike on it’ hikes. It was one of those hikes when I hiked to gain perspective, objectivity and clarity on a particular issue. Yet the more I hiked, the more jumbled my mind became..this was a tough one. While striding through the eucalyptus trees, the birds filled the canopy with their ‘good-mornings’. Walking over the sagebrush chaparral I spotted three stones in a row shaped as hearts. Ambling down the muddy hillside, a jackrabbit hurried across my path. Ordinarily I take all of this into account. The animal wisdom, the hearts supporting my step, the birdsong easing my tension, but this particular morning nothing was snapping my vision upward. Getting lost in my thoughts, I became more discouraged and saddened.

As I walked up our hill towards home, I dreaded passing our neighbor who has, what I assume to be, some form of Tourette Syndrome  paired with dementia.  He’s a man of about 70 years-old, sounds exactly like Jimmy Stewart,  stands on his front porch with his morning coffee in hand and always provides imaginative oratory to passersby…typically ranging from rude to downright obscene. I’ve learned to ignore his rants and simply walk by their home focusing my gaze on the hill ahead of me, but this particular morning I braced myself for what was to come out of his mouth. And then he said it…“Do you have..any idea.. how berserk I am about your welfare?” Clear as a bell it hit me, how much the Divine was trying to jerk me out of my head and into my heart, so much that it used this guy to declare its message.

The universe speaks to us in ways, that are pretty darn crafty! It often uses metaphors to expand our periphery out of the tunnel vision entrapping us. This one, however, took the cake!

For the remainder of the day see if you can expand your vision to all the incoming messages of how loved, supported and guided  you are. Even though it doesn’t always seem that way, it really is ‘berserk about your welfare.”

 

jenniferbrinn.com    coaching : healing : training    newheadshot

 

Published by

jenniferbrinn

Writer, Speaker, Intuitive Guide, Reiki Teacher & regular chick inspiring, guiding & musing about everything from mishaps to grace within our Universe!

Leave a Reply

